Nine Elms by Robert Bryndza

From the breakthrough international bestselling author of The Girl in the Ice, a breathtaking, page-turning novel about a disgraced female detective’s fight for redemption. And survival…

Kate Marshall was a promising young police detective when she caught the notorious Nine Elms serial killer. But her greatest victory suddenly turned into a nightmare. Traumatized, betrayed, and publicly vilified for the shocking circumstances surrounding the cannibal murder case, Kate could only watch as her career ended in scandal.

Fifteen years after those catastrophic events, Kate is still haunted by the unquiet ghosts of her troubled past. Now a lecturer at a small coastal English university, she finally has a chance to face them. A copycat killer has taken up the Nine Elms mantle, continuing the ghastly work of his idol.

Enlisting her brilliant research assistant, Tristan Harper, Kate draws on her prodigious and long-neglected skills as an investigator to catch a new monster. Success promises redemption, but there’s much more on the line: Kate was the original killer’s intended fifth victim…and his successor means to finish the job.

Read More

Follow Me to Ground by Sue Rainsford

Enter for a chance to win this fascinating, frightening, and propulsive debut novel by a prizewinning author.

Ada and her father, touched by the power to heal illness, live on the edge of a village where they help sick locals—or “Cures”—by cracking open their damaged bodies or temporarily burying them in the reviving, dangerous Ground nearby. Ada, a being both more and less than human, is mostly uninterested in the Cures, until she meets a man named Samson.

Read More

Hero's Haven by Rebecca Zanetti

Enter for your chance to win a copy of HERO'S HAVEN by Rebecca Zanetti!

He’s her darkest fantasy. . .

After years of struggling, Haven Daly has finally accepted that she’s nuttier than a fruitcake. Why else would she see visions of a beautiful but tormented male every night . . . and actually believe she can talk to him, even feel his touch? But thanks to those dream journeys, she can paint images nobody else on earth can duplicate. In each brush stroke, she captures the blatant masculinity and raw desire in his eyes that promise he’s coming for her…and soon.

She’s the light that keeps him going. . .

Quade Kayrs has already suffered a lifetime of pain and torture. Completely isolated, he kept his sanity thanks to one beautiful female, a vision with kind emerald eyes. In the end, her soft voice led him out of hell. Now, naked and alone, he’s in a strange world that bears little resemblance to the one he left behind. All he knows is Haven. All he wants is Haven. His final mission? To protect her from the evil hunting them both—whether she likes it or not . . .

Read More

Real Friends by Shannon Hale

Enter for a chance to win a paperback copy of REAL FRIENDS!

“Fresh and funny.” —New York Times Book Review

Newbery Honor author Shannon Hale and New York Times bestselling illustrator LeUyen Pham join forces in this graphic memoir about how hard it is to find your real friends—and why it's worth the journey.

When best friends are not forever . . .

Shannon and Adrienne have been best friends ever since they were little. But one day, Adrienne starts hanging out with Jen, the most popular girl in class and the leader of a circle of friends called The Group. Everyone in The Group wants to be Jen's #1, and some girls would do anything to stay on top . . . even if it means bullying others.

Now every day is like a roller coaster for Shannon. Will she and Adrienne stay friends? Can she stand up for herself? And is she in The Group—or out?

Parents Magazine Best Graphic Novel of 2017
A School Library Journal Best Book of 2017
A Chicago Public Library Best Book of 2017
A 2017 Booklist Youth Editors' Choice
A 2018 YALSA Great Graphic Novel

Read More

Entrepreneurial Leap by Gino Wickman

Happy National Entrepreneurship Month! Enter for a chance to win 1 of 20 copies of ENTREPRENEURIAL LEAP.

About the Book:
You’ve thought about starting your own business . . . but how can you decide if you should really take the leap?

There’s a lot on the line, and you have to ask yourself difficult questions: Do I have what it takes? Is it worth it? And how the hell do I do it?

You need answers. This book has them.

Entrepreneurial Leap: Do You Have What it Takes to Become an Entrepreneur? is an easy-to-use guide that will help you decide, once and for all, if entrepreneurship is right for you—because success as an entrepreneur depends on far more than just a great idea and a generous helping of luck.

In this three-part book, Gino Wickman, bestselling author of Traction, reveals the six essential traits that every entrepreneur needs in order to succeed, based on real-world startups that have reached incredible heights. If these traits ring true for you, you’ll get a glimpse of what your life would look like as an entrepreneur. What’s more, Wickman will help you determine what type of business best suits your unique skill set and provide a detailed roadmap, with tools, tips, and exercises, that will accelerate your path to startup success.

Packed with real-life stories and practical advice, Entrepreneurial Leap is a simple how-to manual for BIG results.

Read More

The Apotheosis by Darrell Lee

Enter for your chance to win 1 of 10 signed hardback copies of the award winning fiction/action novel, The Apotheosis by Darrell Lee.

"The Apotheosis takes the big ideas and moral complexity of hard sci-fi and mixes it with modern thriller trappings to create a science fiction chiller that will keep you engaged until the very last page." ★★★★ San Francisco Book Review

"The Apotheosis is a twisted tale of incredible magnitude. The commonalities of life —love, loss, passion, and fear—are ingeniously woven into this dark and, at times, insane story that explores currently untrodden territory in which a longing for immortality is at the heart." ★★★★★ Seattle Book Review

"There is a lot that goes on in this book, and honestly, it all kept me going despite its length. With the story not being too far into the future, it is scary to think whether cloning will be in our actual future or not. It is refreshing to read a story where everything falls into place and the people and places contain secrets in its pages that are revealed throughout the story to its audience." ★★★★★ Tulsa Book Review

"To call The Apotheosis a modern Frankenstein is only partially accurate. While there are many parallels between the two books, The Apotheosis is a wholly modern creation, revealing new hopes and new fears for our rapidly changing world. Many fans of science fiction will find it a fascinating and thought-provoking tale, just as I did." ★★★★★ Manhattan Book Review

Read More

Star Kingdom Boxset by Lindsay Buroker

Enter to win one of 100 copies of the first three novels in the new Star Kingdom space adventure series!

Recommended for fans of Firefly and Star Wars.

Read More

The Amber Secret by David Leadbeater

A vanished relic. A deadly prize.

The half-mad explorer Dante Caruso swears he’s found a fabled Russian relic called the Amber Room, and he’s attracting the wrong kind of attention. A ruthless team of Ukrainian relic hunters called R24 has kidnapped him and his family; they want to know where the Amber Room is—and they’ll spill blood to find it.

Nobody knows treasure hunting like Guy Bodie and his crew. But abduction is the last thing they expect. The R24 forces Guy, his treasure hunters, and Caruso at gunpoint to traverse the vast, unforgiving Tatra Mountains and find the Amber Room. If they fail, the R24 will end them. And if they run, the hunters will become the hunted.

Armed only with Caruso’s dubious instructions, Guy and his crew must find the Amber Room at all costs. Will they solve the deadly mystery of this long-lost relic, or will they die trying?

Read More